CHINESE
 
Shiyan Huaxianzi Konjac Productions Co.,Ltd.
Add: No.142 Xicheng Road, Shiyan City, Hubei Province, P.R. Of China 442004
Tel:0086-719-8587168
Fax:0086-719-8587768
E-mail: hxzmy@vip.163.com
 
 
 
 Konjac is belong to Araceae and Amorphophallus Blume. It is oriented in tropic Asia and propagated in the mountainous and hill area of subtropics, where the average temperature is about 16 ℃ and of 600m elevation. Totally 170 species have been found on earth. They mainly located in Asia and Africa. About 30 species are found in China, out of which 13 species are unique.
     

    In China konjac is mainly oriented in mountains and tableland to the south of QINLING Mountain. Almost 2,000 years ago, konjac was released as medical stuff in <SHEN NONG’S MATERIA MEDIA>, following which, in the dynasty of Liang, Song, Ming and Qing, many ancient books recognized konjac to be of treatment and health care usage. Its main content is Glucomannan, which is polymerized of dextrose and remnant of manna with the proportion of 1:1.6-1.7, combined by β -1,4 indican. This natural polysaccharide is an excellent Water-soluble dietary fiber.

     Konjac Glucomannan is the extraction of konjac root. We use common physical instrument (such as cutting, drying, smashing, milling and purification) to put out it as a kind of white or buff powder. It is also called konjac fine powder, purified konjac fine powder, konjac gum, glucomannan or konnyaku etc.


     As a gelling agent, konjac glucomannan can rapidly dissolve in cold water shaping as mucus with coefficient of expansion reach 50-100 multiples. The mucus puts up eminent properties such as steady, suspending, film forming, and cohering and so on. For instance, it is widely used as an additive, the area of which includes food and beverage, pharmacy and health-care, and diversified industries. Well, new usages are constantly being researched.


     The US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) have approved it as GRAS (generally recognized as safe). As an new-style additive, konjac glucomannan has been approved by USDA and FCC to be used for foodstuff. FCC has released regulation of konjac gum, in which it is allowed to be used as gelatinizer, thickener, emulsification agent, film forming agent, stabilizer [CAS: (37220-17-0)]. European Union, in official bulletin of Nov.4, 1998 [L295127, E-425], also approved konjac gum to be used in food industry (DIRECTIVE98/72/EC).
........................................................................................................................................................

CopyRight ©SHIYAN HUAXIANZI KONJAC PRODUCTIONS CO., LTD.All Rights Reserved.

繁体转换
ENGLISH
 
十堰花仙子魔芋制品有限公司
地址:湖北省十堰市西城路142号
邮编:442004
电话:0719-8587168
传真:0719-8587768
E-mail:hxzmy@vip.163.com
 
 
 
  魔芋(Konjac),属天南星科魔芋属植物,起源于热带亚洲,生长于平均温度16度,海拔800米以上的亚热带山区或丘陵地区,具有较发达的地下块茎。全世界大约有170种,主要分布在亚洲和非洲。我国魔芋资源丰富,有30余种,其中约13种为我国特有。

  我国魔芋主要分布在秦岭以南的山区或高原地区。早在两千多年前,《神农本草经》中就首次将蒻头(魔芋)列为药物,后梁、宋、明、清各代古籍医着中都记载了魔芋的药物和保健作用。其主要成分为葡甘露聚(Glucomannan), 魔芋葡甘露聚糖是由葡萄糖和甘露糖残基分子比为1:1.6-1.7通过β-1,4糖甘键聚合而成的天然多糖,是一种优异的水溶性膳食纤维。

  魔芋粉是魔芋的提取物,将魔芋经切片、烘干、粉碎、碾磨、纯化后形成白色或淡黄色粉末。另称为魔芋精粉、纯化魔芋粉、魔芋胶、葡甘露聚糖、蒟蒻等。

  魔芋粉具有优良的凝胶特性,膨胀系数达50-100倍,能迅速溶解在冷水中形成粘稠的胶液,还具有稳定、悬浮、成膜、粘结等多种理化特性。因此作为重要的添加剂,其用途非常广泛,已被成功地应用到各种食品、保健医药、以及众多的工业系列产品中。新的产品用途正在不断研发中。

  美国食品药物管理局(FDA)确定了魔芋粉用作食品配料是一种公认安全物质(GRAS),美国农业部(USDA)也批准其可用于肉禽制品中,美国食品用化学品法典(FCC)也有相应的魔芋粉标准,魔芋粉可作为食品胶凝剂、增稠剂、成膜剂、乳化剂、稳定剂[CAS:(37220-17-0)]。欧盟也己批准魔芋粉用于食品中(DIRECTIVE 98/72/EC),见欧盟1998年11月4日的官方正式公报,编号L295127,E一425。
........................................................................................................................................................
CopyRight © 2006-2007 十堰花仙子魔芋制品有限公司 All Rights Reserved.
备案序号:鄂ICP备05010524号