CHINESE
 
Shiyan Huaxianzi Konjac Productions Co.,Ltd.
Add: No.142 Xicheng Road, Shiyan City, Hubei Province, P.R. Of China 442004
Tel:0086-719-8587168
Fax:0086-719-8587768
E-mail: hxzmy@vip.163.com
 
 
 
    Nutrition and public health experts and professors in Japan and China have made many clinical trials about medical and health—promoting functions of konjac and came to similar conclusions. Konjac glucomannan(KGM), in essence, is a soluble semi cellulose. The reason for its outstanding nutritional and health-promoting functions lies in its ability to regulate and correct nutritional imbalance just as other dietary fibers. But it differs from the non-soluble cellulose contained in cabbage, celery and other vegetables in that when taken into the human body, it is not excreted in its original form. Instead, it is involved in the metabolic processes of the human body and promotes a change of the microbial composition in the intestinal tract in a direction more favorable for human health. The health-promoting and medical functions of konjac fine flour, or crude KGM, are as follows:

1.Regulating lipid metabolism
 The combination of soluble dietary cellulose and cholic acid in the intestinal tract accelerates the excretion of cholic acid and thus increases its synthesis and,as a result, the rate of transfer of cholesterol to cholic acid is increased and the level of cholesterol in the plasma is decreased. Soluble dietary cellulose also reduced by the metabolites of cholic acid. Konjac significantly lowers the levels of low density lipoprotein in the plasma (LDL-c), cholesterol and triglyceride, and blood fat content will not continue to drop when it has been lowered to the normal, thus indicating that konjac can regulate lipid metabolism and function to prevent hyperlipidemia and adiposis hepatica.

2.Improving sugar metabolism
    Diet control is an important measure for treating diabetes. Dietary fibers cannot be digested and assimilated. Though containing no calories, they give the feeling that the stomach is full. They also reduce or delay the intake of glucose and, therefore, are good supplementary medicines for diabetes patients. The soluble cellulose alone can improve sugar metabolism significantly and the non-soluble cellulose does not have significant effect of this kind. Konjac based foods to diabetes patients reduced their levels of FBG(Fasting blood sugar), PBG(posteibal BG) and CHB, and improved their conditions.

3.prevention and treatment of constipation
  The victims of constipation have been increasing in number due to in improvement diet of the people and the increment of their life expectancy. Increasing the content of dietary fiber in their diet represents the main measure to prevent constipation. KGM is a good-quality soluble dietary fiber characterized by a high water-binding capacity. Taken in with other foods, it increases water content in the facet. What is more, it produces short-bond fatty acids when decomposed by the bacteria community in the colon and facilitates the vermicular movement of the intestines. Thus shortening the intervals between defecations and reduces the time span for one defecation. Dietary fibers can dilute the carcinogenic substances in the intestinal tract or combine with then and shorten the time for them to pass the intestine tract and thus reduces their toxicity. KGM can improve the metabolism of the bacteria in the intestine. Owing to its fermentation in the intestinal tract, KGM lowers the PH in the intestinal tract, thus favoring the growth of beneficial bacteria communities.

4.slimming
    Over-weight has caused over increasing concern as a disease of modern civilization. Over-weight brings people much inconvenience and affects their figure negatively. What is more important is the fact that many diseases, such as hypertipidemia, CHD, hypertension and diabetes, usually accompany over-weight.
    Over-weight is attributed to many factors; inheritance, disorder of endocrine or metabolic diseases. But the fundamental cause for over-weight is imbalance of heal energy. When heat energy intake exceeds the demand, the surplus part of it is converted into fat end deposited in the body. As a result, body weight exceeds the normal level. Rigorous control of diet to reduce heat intake is not acceptable to many people, for the hunger involved is unbearable. FOOD containing much provides an important means for controlling heat intake and preventing or alleviating obesity.

5.Other function
    Konjac fine flour has the activity of immunity regulation, being able to enhance the functions of specific and non-specific immunity in normal mice and immunity-depressed mice.
    Epidemiological surveys and some experiments showed that dietary fibers have the function of preventing colon cancer and mammary cancer. Its mechanism for cancer prevention might be that soluble fibers absorbs a great amount of water, which dilutes the carcinogenic substances or their precursors in the intestinal tract and facilitates their excretion out of human body.
    In summary, glucomannan, the main component of konjac, is a soluble cellulose. It by far exceeds the non-soluble non-soluble cellulose contained in other ordinary vegetables in the five above-stated health-promoting and healthful functions.
.......................................................................................................................................................

 
 
CopyRight ©SHIYAN HUAXIANZI KONJAC PRODUCTIONS CO., LTD.All Rights Reserved.

繁体转换
ENGLISH
 
十堰花仙子魔芋制品有限公司
地址:湖北省十堰市西城路142号
邮编:442004
电话:0719-8587168
传真:0719-8587768
E-mail:hxzmy@vip.163.com
 
 
 
  日本、中国的营养和公共卫生专家教授对魔芋的保健、医疗作用作了许多临床试验研究,结论基本一致。魔芋葡甘聚糖属水溶性半纤维素,其突出的营养保健功能在于能发挥膳食纤维对营养不平衡的调节作用,它与白菜、芹菜等蔬菜类所含的非水溶性纤维,进入人体后原形排出者不同,它能参与人体的代谢作用及影响肠道菌向有利于健康的方向变化。主要保健、医疗功能有以下几方面:
一、 调节脂质代谢
  可溶性膳食纤维通过与肠内胆酸结合,增加胆酸排泄,使体内胆酸合成增加,从胆固醇到胆酸的转移率随之增加,从而降低血浆胆固醇水平,还可减少其胆道排泄时积聚形成胆石和胆酸代谢产物的可能致癌作用。魔芋能显著降低血清低密度脂蛋白(LDL--c)胆固醇及甘油血脂水平;且血脂达正常水平后不再持续下降,起到调节脂质代谢,预防高脂血症和抗脂肪肝的作用。
二、 改善糖代谢
  控制饮食是糖尿病治疗的重要措施。膳食纤维不被消化吸收,不含热能,又有饱腹感,且能减少和延缓葡萄糖的吸收,是糖尿病良好的辅助药物。可溶性纤维才有显著改善代谢的作用,而不溶性纤维则无明显作用。魔芋粉均能降低血糖(糖尿病人的空腹血糖FBG、餐后血糖PBG、糖化血红蛋CHh)水平,改善症状和控制病情。
三、预防和治疗便秘
  随着饮食精化和年龄老化,便秘患者急剧增加,预防便秘主要是饮食中增加膳食纤维的含量,而魔芋葡甘聚糖为优质可溶性膳食纤维,其缚水力很强,食后增加粪便含水量,加之,结肠菌群分解利用时,产生短链脂肪酸,能刺激肠蠕动,能缩短排便间隔时间和一次排便时间,膳食纤维可稀释肠道的致癌物质,还可与之结合,缩短通过肠道时间,减少毒害作用,且可改变肠道细菌的代谢,由于在结肠内的发酵作用,使肠道PH降低,利于肠道有益细菌群的生长,且以双岐杆菌为指示菌的厌氧菌占优势。
四、减肥作用
  肥胖已成为现代文明病而日益收到关注,不仅给人们带来诸多不便,影响健美,而且常伴发许多疾病,如高脂血症、冠心病、高血压和糖尿病等。
  肥胖的原因除遗传因素,内分泌失调或代谢性疾病外,引起肥胖的根本原因是热能不平衡,摄入量超过需要,多余的热能转化为脂肪贮存体内,使体重超出正常,严格控制饮食,减少热能摄入,往往使人饥饿难忍,不易接受。含膳食纤维丰富的食物能增加饱腹感而并不增加热能吸收,便成为控制热能摄入以预防肥胖和缓慢减肥的重要手段。
五、其他作用
  魔芋粉能提高正常小鼠和免疫抑制状态小鼠的特异性和非特异性免疫功能,具有免疫调节活性。
  流行病学调查和部分实验研究表明,膳食纤维对结肠癌、乳腺癌等有一定预防作用。预防癌症的机理可能是可溶性纤维大量吸水稀释了肠道致癌物质和前致癌物的浓度,并加强它们排出体外。

  从以上膳食纤维五个方面的保健和医疗作用看,魔芋主成分葡甘聚糖属可溶性半纤维素,在发挥上述五个方面的作用上其效果远远超过一般蔬菜所含不溶性纤维。

........................................................................................................................................................
 
 
CopyRight © 2006-2007 十堰花仙子魔芋制品有限公司 All Rights Reserved.
备案序号:鄂ICP备05010524号